51st Annual Finn Toilet Bowl

Cazenovia, N.Y. – The 51st Annual Finn Toilet Bowl regatta was held August 10-11 at Willow Bank Yacht Club (WBYC). Thirteen boats sailed in five races on Saturday and three races on Sunday. The conditions were excellent for the Finn with winds of 10-20 knots most of the day on Saturday and 5-15 knots on Sunday. Sailors were thoroughly tested by strong gusts and big shifts that capsized four boats on Saturday. Rody Mazin won the coveted Toilet Bowl trophy, first time Finn sailor Peter Van Rossem from Kingston, Ontario took Second, and Simon van Wonderen took third. John Miller was the first Grand Grand Master, Federico Meira of WBYC was the first Legend and Gus Miller took the Super Legend trophy. Click here for complete results.

Was This Post Helpful:

6 votes, 5 avg. rating


Rodion Mazin